Many places in the world rely on tourism as a primary source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.

In these days, tourism is a beneficial and emerging business. It is a major Source of income for a lot of areas worldwide, although; it could also initialize some issues in case of mismanagement. But according to me its merits such as, employment growth and economic boost are of more value than its demerits. Both will be discussed ahead. To begin with advantages, due to tourism a lot of small and large local businesses like, hotels, food shops, local transportation ecetra got settled. Moreover, these businesses require workers in order to keep running. Resulting in more employment for local individuals. Another benefit of tourism is its revenue, that helps in the growth of national economy, which results in more facilities and services by the government for citizens. Therefore its also surges the living standards of citizens. According to a survey conduced that revenue from tourist places has a 50% contribution to the country's economy. On the other hand, tourism might affect in a bad way if not properly utilized and planned. It can degrade the cultural importance in sake of money, people might use traditional clothing and values only to imprest tourists. Moreover, it can also create cultural clashes, because most of the tourists are from other cultures and they do not have a respect for the culture of that tourist place. That is why, the local people sometimes get quarreled with them for disrespecting their beliefs resulting in violence and breaking of laws. To conclude, the tourism promotes wealth and employment, it can also create some issues sometime. That can be easily handled by the authorities. Owing to this according to me the advantages surely outweigh the disadvantages.