Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation.

In this contemporary settings, global cooperation is given paramount importance, and some are of the opinions that a majority of important issues can be resolved by international cooperation solely. Considering this situation, it is crucial to explore this from two perspectives. To begin with, international aids provided by wealthy countries have some merits as it is a genius tool for holistic international development. To be specific, signing agreements on sharing advanced technological support is an effective and efficient way to solve some global matters. For example, global warming is a key issue in the world village, and this could put some human-beings endangered as some countries, which are under the sea level, could be vanished by raising sea. Therefore, tackling this problem requires each country to cooperate together to make a joint effort. Thus, this cooperation makes a contribution to solving global problems. Moreover, many developing countries suffering in poverty and hunger problems need financial and resourceful support, thereby providing food resource and financial support by wealthy countries can possibly resolve these problems. As a result, this is a pragmatic approach to take care of global problems. On the other hand, there might be some potential drawbacks on global cooperation, since some problems cannot be only solved by international collaboration. To be precise, since there is no such thing as free lunch, many developed countries will ask some things for return as a matter of help. For instance, some developed countries provide military and financial support for many poor countries to help them rebuild their countries. It is this help that gives them audacity and bargaining power to develop their land resource and use on other political purposes. Hence, this is a disastrous repercussion on international collaboration. Besides, many aid-recipient countries may experience inside corruption such as bribery and political volatility, since these financial supports are not allocated properly. consequently, people who are in need will face worse situations. To sum up, it is apparent that global support plays a pivotal role in resolving global environmental issues, and scarcity of resources. However, by no mean, should we turn a blind eye on the detrimental effects, such as corruption of recipient countries, and exploit of some developed countries. I strongly believe that international aids are not the best way of resolving certain situations.