Some people think young people can learn some useful skills from playing electronic and computer games. Some people think playing electronic is a waste of time.

With the prevalence of cutting-edge technology, video games have undergone a substantial transformation. Some are of the opinions that people can gain skills by playing computer games. Others differ in this view. Considering this situation, it is crucial to explore this from two perspectives. To begin with, playing computer games can help people acquire many skills. To be precise, many games can promote people to enhance their problem-solving skills. For example, many puzzle games are becoming more and more popular among different age groups; this is mainly because these games not only can lead people to solve problems step by step but also conduct people to think outside the box, thereby solving problems by using different approaches. Consequently, it can make a significant contribution to acquiring problem-solving skills. Besides, a large variety of educational games tend to design game characters in an appealing and engaging way, so that this can entice the game player to concentrate on games and interact with game contents. As a result, this can help people become more focus on learning new knowledge. On the other hand, there are several reasons why playing electronic games can be squandering of time. To be specific, since many games are designed in an engaging and appealing way, many students play games after school and hold up their study time. Therefore, this can impede their academic study and fail their school. Moreover, people are exposed to screen for a long period, which might leopardine their health. For instance, people who are vulnerable to eye and spine ailments, and they will foster a sedentary lifestyle. Hence, addicting to computer games can cause disastrous repercussions. To sum up, it is apparent that playing computer games can help people gain problem-solving skills as well as focus ability. By no means, should we turn a blind eye on the influence of school study and adverse effects on health. From my point of view, playing computer games brings more detrimental impacts on human lives.