Some people say that most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation.

Over the course of history, we have witnessed numerous global issues successfully addressed thanks to cross-border cooperation. Therefore, a number of individuals are of fervent conviction that this is the core to ensure the resolution of urgent problems around the world. Although it cannot be denied that this holds true to some extent, I personally believe that international cooperation is not the only way. On the one hand, it is conspicuous that cross-border cooperation has substantially contributed to ameliorating and eliminating countless worldwide issues. To illustrate, global warming, which has aroused extensive concern due to its disastrous repercussions, calls for the participation of all nations to improve the situation. A series of international conferences, which have been held in the past few years by the UN, has brought about positive outcomes. Thanks to the wholehearted support of member countries, gas emissions from industries and domestic activities have been considerably falling, paving the way for preventing global warming from getting worse. However, the executive bodies of each nation are also responsible for tackling these pressing matters. To begin with, there is no arguing that every country has its own problems, and its government cannot depend on foreign aid to start paying attention to them. In other words, it is incumbent on the governments to deal with its own issues. Furthermore, success in the resolution of internal issues sets a platform for better international cooperation. A stable condition of a country in terms of politics or economy would facilitate the success of cross-border cooperation to a large extent. To conclude, in the context of globalization, international cooperation is of profound importance when it comes to solving urgent issues, but each nation can make contribution by handling its internal matters as well.