People today spend too much tie on personal enjoyment--doing things they like to do--rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, the advanced and sophisticated technologies have become part of almost all people’s lives all over the world. Most people become more addicted to these technologies, enjoy the personal activities, yet forget the essential activities and things that they should do. Thus, I agree to the extent that in this era, people spend much time in doing things less important than doing things beneficial to themselves. To begin with, reasonable people will agree that although today’s technology really makes our life easier, it doesn’t necessarily mean that we have to spend too much time to do something insignificant, or even worthless. Personally, I believe that most people get addicted with the current technologies and spend all day long for playing games, using social media, updating photos, and so on and so forth. Take, for example, that many students do these insignificant activities relentlessly and ignore their obligations to study and do the assignments. In addition, another salient fact on why I agree with the prompt is that the fact showing that most students were cramming prior to final test because they chose to spend their time for worthless activities in corresponding to studying. For instance, they also procrastinated their assignments and collected them to the lecturers or teachers without full responsibility and passion. Much worse, even though they know that they have educational responsibility, they choose to meet with friends in a café. Not only students do, but also other professions such as businessman, engineers, and other people also often use their time unwisely such as watching movies in a cinema too much and using social media such as instagram and facebook while they have urgent jobs to do as soon as possible. Since most people spend too much time on personal activities, they become more inactive and less extrovert. We can see the reality that in order to communicate one another, people opt to chat their friends. In fact, communication is very essential part of life. For instance, some people even upload a photo comparing families in the past with today by depicting that today, they hold their own phone and ignore other people close to them, while families in the past look smile one another and talk directly to others. To put it in a nutshell, in this era, people cannot prioritize the things that they should do. I agree that today’s people would rather spend their time for personal enjoyment than caring about their personal development, responsibility, and other people.