Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and crime based TV programmes. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact to the society to this?

Watching crime related movies and television programmes among the individuals has become common these days. A vast majority of people are taking a keen interest in such entertainment sources. There are two possible reasons, including thrill and awareness about the social world and it has influenced the community adversely. This essay will discuss the reasons and impacts on the locality. In my opinion, the major cause of the interest towards pictures that involve violent crime scenes is the thrills associated and adventurous activities. Since these scenes are presented in an impressive manner with lots of actions and drama which enhance the interest of viewers and further aware them. For instance, Savdhan India, which is a renowned show on Life Ok channel is creating awareness among the individuals. In short, the artefacts and knowledge are the reasons behind excessive fascination towards these shows. The effects on the society are also prominent and cannot be ignored. First of all, most of teenage groups are greatly influenced and they imitate whatever they see. Because they do not realise that these are not real and indulge themselves in committing harsh crimes. These TV programmes not only encourage them, but also teach them new and advanced methods to commit crimes. To cite an example, a 13-year old boy killed his school principal just because she scolded him. Thus it is negatively affecting the community. To sum up, Seeing crime based movies is a favourite leisure activity for people. I, however, believe that entertainment and gain of extensive innovative ideas are significant factors responsible for this and its effects on the teenagers are not worthwhile.