Most of the information comes from internet nowadays. Some people say that a large amount of information we get is incorrect. ?

In this modern era, biggest source of information is electronic media which through internet connects everyone. I completely agree with the statement that a significant portion of that material is false; reasons for my belief will be explained in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, internet give access to everyone without the discrimination of wisdom, which provide opportunity to every user to present their opinion without any restrictions. This ability of expressing viewpoint is called freedom-of-speech in developed societies, however, I believe that this leads to dire consequences. To explain more, when everyone start expressing their thoughts on conflicting matters such as politics, it somehow interfere with the immature minds and bend their thinking somehow as it get immensely difficult to distinguish right information from wrong. For example, constitution does not allow minor citizens to vote in elections but they still choose sides on internet creating a false image. Secondly, most of internet sites and platforms such as Wikipedia and Facebook contain not strict filter to clear posts and comments which have no roots. This thing provoke malicious elements to spread controversy in society. For instance, police in Punjab caught an anti-social group who were diffusing religious hatred in society through social media for past two years and were behind the brainwashing of target killers. Furthermore, rivals in any field, such as businessman and even news channels, use internet to convey bad image of opponents by reporting false information which utterly misguide public. In conclusion, extrapolating result from above reasons, it seems wise to say that many elements or even public could be spreading untrue knowledge through internet as it provides complete access without any filters.