Nowadays, anyone can post information on the internet even if it is incorrect. As a result, most of the information we read is inaccurate.

As millions of people and organisations of all stripes can post information on the Internet, more people don’t deem the content they see online accurate. However, there is still credible information on the Internet, which is harder to be ferreted out. It is understandable that people desire to be focused on, especially those who want to become stars, the Internet is the most effective way to make this happen. Thus this drives many of them to spread their personal information to attract more viewers so that one day their gifts may be paid attention to. Also, for some business organisations, they usually create exaggerated advertisements to propagate their products, while actually, their products are not as perfect as the advertisements described. On the other hand, in some repressive regimes, media is closely tied to the government. Media outlets provide information not for the well-being of civilians but for the propaganda of the regime so that they can control the regime for their own interests. However, all those critics of Internet information do not mean that there is little reliable information. After all, there are people telling lies out of their personal interests, there are definitely a large group of people being against lies and keeping digging the truth, though. Therefore, the target that those authoritative organisations and individuals posting their information is, to tell the truth, and clear the clouds, which makes their information accurate and reliable. After all, in the world with diverse cultures and races, it is impossible to guarantee all information being objectively accurate. All we should do is to keep a clear head and become more efficient to sort out the accurate information from those detrimentally false so that we can stand on the impartial side.