Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

it is argued that corporations should be compelled to give a certain proportion of their executive level roles to females, given that over half of the workforce are women. This essay agrees with that statement because women are capable of doing a job at the same level as a man, and girls are currently outperforming boys on many university courses. In many fields, women can do a job as excellent as men. Those days are all gone now, when men were associated with physically demanding job and women cooked at home. Technological advancement has made everything easy, so that women can do the jobs which used to be only men did, such as bus drivers and airplane pilots. As a result, companies should not pick men over women to fill in high-level positions. For example, almost 69% of bus drivers in London are females, and there has never been accident involving them. Females are currently getting higher grades in most university courses. How well a man or woman does at the university is normally the deciding factor in getting a top graduate job, so it is only fair that women should get more of these positions. Even previously male dominated fields, such as law and medicine, now see women in the ascendency and they should therefore be rewarded with top roles. For example, females recently outperformed males for the first time in law in the U. K. Universities. In conclusion, men should not be given the majority of high-level jobs in businesses because women can perform at the same level as men and also do better academically.