Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

In work place there has been considerably lower proportion of women in high profile posts such as chief executive officers, directors and managers. A growing number of people believe that companies should prepare to push to women into top managerial jobs. I am totally in the favour of this idea. In this essay, i will present some relevant examples. One of the most important benefits is that it avoids discrimination. Not only it avoids unfairness but also it creates supportive and pleasant work environment to have a better balance of genders in management and senior levels. For instance, most women suffer markedly higher levels of sexual discrimination, lack of managerial support and negative comments about their pregnancy. Moreover, often male bosses puts them at disproportionate risks and women are juggling with family responsibilities such as caring for children and elderly parents leaving them feeling drained. So, undeniably, only female managers could turn out this type of sticky and thorny situations. Another advantage is the thriving performance. What I mean by this is that start-ups lead by women and innovative firms with more women on top management are successful and profitable. What' s more, companies with more gender diversity have more revenue, customers and profitable market share. In a nutshell, although it is common belief of giving prefernce men to women in top jobs, I believe government ought to increase the pipeline of women for higher posts so that women would feel a sense of complete security and would gain career progression in work place.