Most countries want to improve their standard of living through economic development, while others think social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Planet earth or in other words to say our home is now dealing with problems that mankind has caused. And many facts relate to environmental problems directly or indirectly. But the most severe consequences of our worsening environment are endangered wildlife and plants. Surely, other reasons can be arguable such as water pollution, deforestation, desertification and many more. While I cannot deny that the impact of natural disasters also are important, but I am certain that the extinction of wildlife and plants would be catastrophic among the others for the planet earth. Then why are we facing with endangering the wildlife? First, while we- humans are establishing a more comfortable and easier life for ourselves, also we are damaging the environment by cutting mass trees, killing animals and polluting seas. For instance, large food companies still use ground nets for catching many more fish, although this method banned because it causes massive damage to undersea life. And as a consequence of being a consumption society, people are getting more selfish about their needs and pleasures no matter what cost. Giving an example, in China, there is rising a food fashion which calls "shark fin soup". Cutting the fins of sharks to make a soup and let them into the sea or ocean without their fins also means that leave them to death just for a glimpse of pleasure. It is clear that our selfish behaviour against the planet impact detrimental consequences. On the other hand, destructive storms, remarkable fluctuations in climate, melting of the glaciers are causing a significant effect on the environment. However, the real fact behind these events is related to endangered species and plants. A good illustration of this is the rain forests of Amazon. As lungs of the world, Amazon forests are now facing the danger of extinction by large and global food companies. Cutting the massive amount of trees also disturb the species that live in the forests. Besides, reducing the trees across the world also impacts negatively on the balance of the air. In conclusion, there is no doubt that disturbing the wildlife and plants would be catastrophic consequences for mankind. As human beings, we connect the whole living creatures that are living on this planet and we have to learn how to respect them and live together with.