The woman in the talk is trying to persuade the man to do something. What is it, which solution do you prefer and why? Q5

It is assumed that using genetically modified food would be an end meeting the hunger need for growing world's population. However, it arose introvercial views, it is believed to be unhealthy and harmful to the environment as well as human. I assert that altering the gene make_up plant using biotechnology might prove more harmful than a boon to the human race. This essay will discuss the issue by providing relevant reasons and logic. Firstly, producing genetically modified can be costly from an economical perspective. Furthermore, the use of pesticides and herbicides are increased when manipulating crop genes which could be poisonous for people as well as the wildlife. Spraying pesticides have tremendous effect on human and other creature's health. For instance, in South America, pesticide spraying is causing serious health problems for the people as well as for other forms of life. Consequently, this might culminate into some chronic diseases or even worse, it might even lead to new diseases into the future generation. Secondly, GM crops are assumed to change the whole ecosystems. As being biotechnology altered, the crops are resistant to predators. Moreover, long term effects of GM foods are still a matter of research. They might prove to be toxic to certain organism such as bees or butterflies. For example, a research has shown that bees, being an important pollinator of many crops, might endanger their existence. Therefore many developing countries are moving toward ecological farming, which is safer. Without a shadow of doubt, I believe that GM food does affect our health and wellbeing in spite of Food and Drug Administration claiming that are safe. The claim of ending the world hunger is a myth, as it is not caused by a shortage of food production, but by mismanagement and lack of access to them brought by various political and social causes.