As early as the twelfth century a. d. , the settlements of Chaco Canyon in New Mexico in the American Southwest were notable for their “great houses, ” massive stone buildings that contain hundreds of rooms and often stand three or four stories high. Arc

There is no doubt that to save the general public from criminals is to keep them in prison. However, some people agree and others argue that approach some other ways. In my opinion, prison is specifically designed for criminals. To begin with, some people agree to keep the criminals in prison because there they will be kept under the authority of the police department. In this way, there will be no chance to run away. Moreover, some criminals are highly professionals. For instance, the robber, they are extensively professional to their occupation and have weapons too. They can do robbery of any house, banks and other places. On the other hand, some people argue that other ways are better to deal with them. For example, if criminals are kept in the locked room of a house in the middle of the city where the general public live. This means we are giving them a chance to run away and do start their work again and harm individual life. Because they have weapons. To conclude, criminals are the masterminds and the General Public is innocent. In order to save the life of civilization keep the criminals in the prison under the authority of police where even they cannot think of any crime.