Most companies and organizations required their employees to wear uniform to work. What are the jobs that needs the uniform to make it a good thing? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniforms.

Setting a dress code has become a common trend in this contemporary world. These days almost all the employers want their workers to wear appropriate clothes at the workstations. This essay intends to delve into the several jobs which require the wearing of uniforms in the offices as well as the disadvantages associated with this phenomenon. First of all, there are numerous advantages of making the dress code mandatory at various companies and institutes. Because it will help in the building of uniformity and further provides a unique identity to the workers. Employers working in the factories along with those who are working at hotels or restaurants should wear uniforms as it helps in their easy identification. For instance, when some officers or management members will come for inspection, then it also symbolises a proper discipline. Thus it is significant to make the uniforms compulsory in these organizations. However, there are certain cons of setting a dress code in these workplaces. Wearing the same type of clothes may make them feel bored, and perhaps they will lose interest in their work. Although I certainly agree that suitable attire at the workplaces are essential, there should be a relaxation for at least once a week, so that the employees feel that their presence is important. To elucidate, there is no doubt that the uniforms play an inevitable role in the employees' life, but there are a few disadvantages that can be minimised. To conclude, despite the usefulness of particular attire at the offices, demerits cannot be ignored. While some cons can be diminished to take full advantage of the pros.