Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is evident that sports have brought enormous benefits to human life. While some people believed that more benefits will be gained by players when they engage in team sports namely football. Other people, however, argue that participating in individual sports, such as tennis or swimming, helps them to have more physical and mental value. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I consider now. On the one hand, it seems undeniable that people who choose team sports as their favourite sport are always responsible and obliging. For instance, if people want to play football or volleyball well, besides their responsibility for their position, they are also required to have effective cooperation and mutual understanding among players. This means that they also can improve their teamwork skill which is considered as an essential factor in all group projects and learn valuable life lessons which are only from team sports namely sacrifice yourself for the common purpose of the team. One more reason to demonstrate the benefits of playing team sports is that people who take part in team sports are trained in their leadership skill which is one of the most important skills today. On the other hand, for people who want to be more independent and show off their abilities more, individual sports will be a fabulous choice. Regarding a bulk of research, players participating in solo sports are more likely to develop individual thinking, self- decision- making skill, and independence than team sports players because they are alone without any assistance from others. For exemples, a tennis player should strategize the ball serves, predict where the ball falls, to be agile in his moment, he should be multi- task all the time. As a result, they are allowed to cultivate and maximize the personal capacity. Additionally, when playing individually, people know that their success depends on their effort, concentration, and determination. Therefore, if they want to reach their goal, they have only tried their best. In conclusion, each type of mentioned sports has its own advantages, howerever, in general, both aim at enhancing people’s physical and mental health. Consequently, it is better for players to make a choice which one is more suitable to them.