More women nowadays work outside and spend a little time with family and kids. Their positions in the society have changed and because of that young people face many problems including juvenile delinquency and frustration.

More women nowadays work outside and do not spend a great deal of time with family and kids. Their positions in the society have changed and because of that young people face many problems including juvenile delinquency and frustration. To some extent, I agree that the change in women’s role in the family has been associated with many issues that young people experience nowadays. However, I believe that both parents should be responsible for the upbringing of their children, not only mothers. The traditional role of women was to stay at home and take care of children, but this role has been changed and women these days usually work full time, and children may be left alone or with nannies or babysitters. As a result of this mothers become no longer close to their children. For example, many mothers these days no longer prepare meals for their offspring or help them doing their home works. Therefore, young people become more influenced by television, internet and friends. They lose the guidance in their life and become easily affected by their peers. Consequently, many problems such as juvenile delinquency or gangs will become very common. On the other hand, I believe that women go out to work, does not necessarily will be harmful to their children. Women may have better job opportunities or qualifications in many cases than their husbands.   Then it seems to be them going out to work, ensure a better quality of life for children. Another point is that working women are better role models for their children as they can affect positively on children’s prospects and objectives in life. Children copy what their parents do. For example, girls would not be encouraged to study if they know that they will stay at home like their mothers. In conclusion, the absence of mothers would result in serious problems for their children, however, I think that both parents should make the balance between raising up children and be successful in their career.