Many people prefer to live in a city while others say that living in a rural area has more advantages. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside.

Several people think that the best places to live are in the country sides, while others choose to live in cities. Living in the city or in the rural area has their own positive and negative sides and the following paragraphs will explain them in details. It is a fact that living in the metropolitan or cosmopolitan cities has some advantages. Firstly, it is obvious that there are a lot of job opportunities in cities since most companies are opening their offices and factories in big cities. Secondly, there are a lot of health, transportation and entertainment facilities in cities, such as hospital, subway and cinemas. Many of the city people are enjoying these complete facilities. However, many people do not realise that living in cities has some disadvantages. In cities, traffic congestion and air pollution have become a serious problem and they have seriously threat the residents' health condition. On the other hand, many people like to live in the country areas since the quality of the air is better than in cities and less of noise pollution as well. Besides that, people who live in the country side are healthier than those who live in cities because they are less stress and have more time for relaxation. But, living in the rural area has a drawback as well. There are less public health facilities in the area and should there be a public hospital, the quality of the services is usually below the standard. In conclusion, living in big cities such as New York, London or Paris or in remote areas has their own benefits and drawbacks. I personally think that everyone has his own personal interest and opinion in term of living places, therefore people should choose them based on their own choices and options.