More students are moving from developing countries to developed countries. Are rich countries stealing talented people from poorer countries? How can people be encouraged to stay in their home country?

The rational way to use the government’s budget is always the main concern of everyone in all nations across the globe. While it is believed that well-developed public transportation should be considered as the top priority, I advocate that the other aspects are also of great importance. There are some sound reasons why the government’s fund should be spent on the development of public transport. The first reason is that it prevents overcrowded roads in rush hours. If traffic congestion is tackled, people can save their commuting time and expenditure on fuel, which means that they can enjoy the good life and enhance productivity. Other than that, public transport makes great contributions to the reduction of carbon impacts. The reason is that public transportation can replace a huge number of private vehicles which can be considered as a culprit behind the higher volume of atmospheric greenhouse gases. On the other hand, the other issues in our society also need to be taken into consideration for some compelling explanations. First of all, the deterioration of the environment is one of the urgent global issues. This is because, beside difficulties coming from carbon emissions from private vehicles, other dangerous diseases, including cancer and adverse effects on ingredient supply for the generation of products used in daily life can be attributed to water pollution and the greater pressure of finite and depleting resources. Moreover, citizens in some nations, particularly in disaster-prone areas and Third World countries, are entitled to receive financial support with a view to fighting against serious problems such as starvation, illiteracy and the high unemployment and crime rate. Otherwise, these problems can cause the stagnation of a country’s progress and development. All in all, the government has to allocate financial resources to not only accelerate the improvement of public transport but also mitigate other serious problems.