In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

There is no doubt that industries and constructions are one of the major contributors to air pollution. Today, many developing nations are suffering from air and water pollution caused by industries and construction. This essay is going to discuss the solutions for this problem and support them with relevant examples. Firstly, one way to address this problem can be to plant more trees and plants in the areas surrounding the factories and construction sites. This is because trees are natural filters that can help in filtering out any harmful substances in the air. For example, one of the most polluted nations in the world, China, has considerably reduced its air pollution levels by using vertical gardens, which contain several plants to clean the air. Secondly, shifting of the factories, and preparation of construction materials away from the cities and nearer to forests can be a viable solution. Instead of planting trees in the cities, which cannot accommodate adequate trees, moving out the factories to the areas where trees are readily available can be more useful. For example, several factories in Hyderabad were shifted from cities to rural areas, which not only reduced the pollution level in the city, but also, had a negligible effect on the rural areas because most of the pollution was filtered out by the trees. Furthermore, governments of developing countries can impose quality restrictions on materials used in factories and construction, so that the polluting chemicals released from the cheap materials can be nullified. To conclude, planting more trees, moving the factories out of the cities, and ensuring that only quality materials are used in these factories can be the solutions to tackle the problem of reduced air quality. In my view, it is the government's responsibility to tackle this issue by considering some of the above-mentioned suggestions.