More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing, and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. What is your opinion?

A great number of skilled workers in fields such as engineering, information technology and healthcare are relocating from underdeveloped to developed countries. While some people consider that developed countries are trying to again the human resources from underdeveloped countries, others look at it just the same as a normal transition of labour demand all over the world. In my opinion, I totally agree with the later opinion that this movement happens naturally everywhere. Most talented workers tend to look for a job at corporate headquarters, which are normally based in developed countries in order to elevate all their abilities and move up the corporate ladder. Although almost all giant companies have their representatives or subsidiaries in every country around the world, some functions such as manufacturing or research and development, are seldom established in poor countries besides some common fields like sales and marketing. These fields may not fit with workers’ qualifications and educational background. For example, Apple’s Research and Development Center is based in California, therefore if an IT engineer works in this field, he would need to relocate there. Working in the developed countries also helps talented people earn a salary that they could never dream of earning in their poor country. In the developed countries, there is usually a regulated minimum wage that workers can earn, and the amount could be four or five times higher than in their homeland. There are no circumstances in which employers try to pay them as little as they can. An Indian surgeon who is working in San Jose Hospital could be paid approximately $250, 000 per year, whereas If he works in Mumbai, he might gain only 20 percent of that amount. In conclusion, job relocations from underdeveloped to developed countries happen naturally by the pursuit of skilled workers for more money. Almost all workers with special qualifications are looking for a better position in the corporate ladder or a better working environment where they can show off all their capabilities besides getting the best compensation. Those can be attained in the developed country