More people than ever before are travelling to other countries now. Why? Is this a positive development or negative development?

It is a fact that a great number of dwellers are more inclined to visit overseas than before. There are several causes for this tendency and such positive influences that it could produce. There are plenty of reasons why more residents now can travel to foreign nations. First, the average income of the people is now higher than before, so they could purchase return air tickets and book in advance without difficulty. For example, a trip to Thailand may cost only 200 dollars, which is reasonably priced for middle-income citizens and even the young, making it become the most popular international destination for Vietnamese people. Secondly, thanks to technological advancements, international flights are more effective and less time-consuming, eliminating long-distance obstacle when visiting other nations. Tourists can easily reach places hundreds of miles away with just a few hours of flying. I believe that this trend could bring favorable impacts to both local zones and holidaymakers. The more tourists come to their land, the more tourism-related services might be expanded. Therefore, locals could seek job opportunities such as opening a hotel, store, entertainment service or a tour guide, making a substantial contribution to the development of local areas. Moreover, the locals could enhance their knowledge of cultural diversity around the world by organizing multicultural activities or making friends with foreign visitors. As for holidaymakers, they could visit historical constructions, try loads of delectable dishes, broaden their understanding about the lands they set foot on. In conclusion, the tendency of citizens carrying out international trips could be for reasons mentioned above, which could positively affect local areas and the tourists.