More people than ever before are traveling to other countries now. Why? Is this a positive development or negative development?

It is a fact that a great number of visitors are more inclined to travel abroad than before. There are some primary factors which account for this trend, and I consider it to be a largely positive development. There are two fundamental reasons why more people now travel to foreign nations. Firstly, the average salary of people is now higher than in the past, which means that they could easily buy round-trip tickets and book accommodations in advance. For example, a package trip from Vietnam to Thailand may cost only 200 dollars, which is affordable for middle-income citizens and even the young. Secondly, thanks to technological advancements, geographical distance is no longer a problem. People can travel to places hundreds of miles away with just a few hours of flying. Also, traveling by planes may bring an enjoyable experience to passengers during the flight thanks to airplane amenities. I believe that the growth of global tourism could bring favorable impacts to both local areas and holidaymakers. The more tourists pay visits to local destinations, the more tourism-related services in these areas might be expanded. Therefore, locals can seize several decent job opportunities such as opening a hotel or working as tour guides. As a result, this will significantly contribute to the prosperity of their local area. Additionally, holidaymakers could have the chance to broaden their understanding of the place they set foot in through a multitude of tourism activities. To signify, They can visit historical constructions, try loads of delectable cuisines or learn indigenous practices. In conclusion, the tendency for citizens to visit tourist destinations in other countries comes from the affordability of travel tickets and the advancement in aviation technology. And, I firmly believe that this trend may be beneficial to both local people and the tourists.