More people have unhealthy diet and do not do enough exercises. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage people to have a healthier lifestyle?

In this fast-paced life, living standard of the people has changed to great extent. Nowadays, individuals are not eating nutritional diet and also not doing any physical activity. This essay shall discuss the reasons behind this trend and several ways to control above mentioned practices. In this era, Men and Women are working shoulder to shoulder. They are very busy to earn money and do not get time to cook food at home. Instead, they rely on fast food which is easily available. As packed foods contain oil in good amount so it causes various health issues such as obesity, cardiac diseases etctera. It has been proved that around 70% of the working population in UK do not prepare food at home and eat street food. Also, to save time and efforts, individuals use their car even to go to the nearby market instead of going on foot. Besides that, people prefer to watch television in their leisure time rather than going outside to walk or to play games. Also, they used to snack while watching T. V. which is unfit for health. Moreover, most of the advertisements shown on television are related to new varieties of fast food available in market encouraging people to increase their intake. There are various solutions to this issue which should be performed strictly. Firstly, teachers should teach their students about the benefits of balanced diet and steps to cook it. Not only diet, schools should organise healthy sport competitions among learners to encourage them to take part in outdoor activities. Secondly, people should start preparing their meals at home which do not take much time, for example, fruit shakes, salad, soups and list goes on. Last but not the least, people should go to office if it is at walking distance or nearby market on foot and in office, they should use stairs not lifts. In conclusion, I would like to say that people should understand that their real wealth lies in a good health and take care of their health by having balanced diet and proper exercise. Also, government should impose restrictions on the advertisements which encourage people to have packed meals.