Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life Is it a positive or negative development

In contemporary society, there has been a growing tendency of commercial filming and people are overwhelming because it appears everywhere from the television to the internet. There are both merits and liabilities to this as will be explained, though overall, placing both variant facts on the scale, it is incontrovertible that the positive aspects outweigh the problems. This essay will first demonstrate the significant impact on the growth of the economy as the biggest advantage of this, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely people are manipulated by it, is not valid. What further amplifies fortifies the dominance ascendancy of the utility over the hindrance is that the development of advertisements brings positive elements to the economy. To begin with, the larger the industry get the more people are provided with job opportunities stem from positions for people to design logos for companies to content creators that plan advertising campaigns. Hence, the unemployment rates will decrease and in return, creating a higher living standard. In addition, advertising helps companies to boost their sales. This borne by the fact that advertisements inform people about the products and thus, reaching potential customers for businesses. According to the PEW Center, Pepsi increased 45% profit because of their advertisement successfully attracted customers with colorful images. In the midst of pre-imminence of the disadvantage, the subject matter is not at all bereft to advantage foremost of which is advertising manipulating people in their favor. The rationale behind this is that they use celebrities to promote brand images and people argue that they are trying to associate certain brands with higher status, therefore, people are persuaded that buying a product would make them feel happier. However, there is no evidence to support this view. The Times recently reported that a vast majority want to purchase high brand products because they simply look good. In gist, having considered both advantages and disadvantages, it is clear that there are more positive points to this development and that it benefits the economy by creating job opportunities and helps companies to boost their sales.