Nowadays there is an increase in people with an unhealthy diet and not doing enough physical exercises. What do you think might be the reason? What can be done to encourage people to have a healthier lifestyle?

Food and fitness are the two significant factors that can make or break a person. Currently, there is a hike in the count of the people who do not take healthy food and do not care about giving sufficient activities to the body. In this essay, I would like to highlight some of the reasons and remedies that needs to be addressed with regards to the above factors. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons for eating unhealthy food such as insufficient time, health unawareness, stressful life and cost. In this section, I will focus on two major reasons that I feel are the most vital. Firstly, insufficient time is one of the central reasons for consuming unhealthy food. Owing to this factor, many people eat what they get at that point of time to make themselves satiated. Secondly, most of the people do not have enough knowledge about the perilous effects of eating junk foods and in turn that causes a sabotage effect on their body. Inorder to provide some enthusiasm to the people to work on their fitness, government organizations can conduct frequent sports events such as marathon and cycling and reward them. This could kindle people' s interest and make them involve in some kind of physical activity. The public bodies can also arrange events like trekking and camping for those who are interested. In addition, the commercial business such as the restaurants and the supermarkets can provide some kind of concession or gift for people who seems to take care of their health. To recapitulate, in this essay I have given some causes for taking unhealthy food and remedies that can make a healthy living.