More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

The world resources are in danger. Although human are fully aware of the importance of biodiversity, their activities are threatening the ecosystem in many ways that are leading to the extinction of species and degradation in biodiversity. This essay will discuss the many causes of the loss of biodiversity and the extinction of species while providing some solutions to solve them. There are several causes of loss of biodiversity that generated as a part of human works. Firstly, the level of the pollution has been doubled in the last decades, resulting from the oil and transportation systems. Due to this fact, many species are directly impacted and threatened. For example, the oil spils in the oceans killed many sea creatures. Secondly, the deforestation activities for the green areas due to the expansion of the constructions is increasing the level of greenhouse gases, which contribute to the global warming. To tackle these issues both the governments and the individuals should be involved. The governments should start conducting awareness campaigns to educate the people. Because of this, the people will start receiving information about the importance of the ecosystem, the known problems and the solutions. For instance, in the USA the government runs a monthly session about biodiversity for education purpose. Furthermore, individuals should start acting with more responsibility toward the environment, they can start relaying on the public transportation systems rather than using their own cars. This will reduce the level of greenhouse gases in the air and the demand for the oil. To sum up, there are many human actions that are putting the biodiversity and the species in danger. I profoundly believe if the governments and individuals are implementing the measurements mentioned in this essay they will be able to mitigate these issues in a timely manner.