More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

Children are the blessings of God, having a child can make your life happier. Planning a child at an early age or a later age is a debatable topic. In this essay we will argue that going for kids at a later age is good or bad. In past it was common to become parents at an early age of 20's but now people are getting married at the age of 30's. Previously, people got married at a young age and soon they planned for the next generation. So, at the age of 25-26 they were done with family planning and they have sufficient time to take care their offspring before getting retired. There was a lessor age difference between the two generations. The most important thing at the early age, there are fewer chances of complications in pregnancy, so good for infants as well as mothers. Although there are many benefits of having kids at early age still now a day’s priority has been changed and people are more focusing on career, marriage and kids have become their secondary preference. There are some benefits of it, that is more understanding between the partners, mentally prepared for marriage and child and successful career. With all these advantages, there are some disadvantages like health issues, not able to fulfil all liabilities of a kid before retirement and more age gap. All in all planning, family is a choice of the individual, but I completely support the idea to plan for babies at a later age as it gives you proper time to plan and understand your partner. Now a days many medical technology are there to help. So, I believe things give better results if planned in a proper way.