More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In the past, the parents used to give birth to children at very early stages of their married life. However, with the shift in lifestyle, nowadays, people prefer to have kids later in their life. This trend has its advantages and disadvantages and this essay will discuss them. With modernization, the lives of married couples have become more hectic and career-oriented. This has pushed marriage and childbirth to a later age in their list of priorities. But It has a few disadvantages in its bucket. Firstly, the stressful life has major effects on the health of parents, especially the mother and this has adverse effects on child and mother’s conditions during childbirth. Secondly, the late delivery of the first baby restricts the chances for a second child as the mother’s age and health complicate the situation. Moreover, it can be upsetting for kids as well, for example, the kid grows in an environment with no siblings and working parents. On the contrary, this has advantages for the children. Parents are very conscious to provide the best life to their children. Although parents give birth at a later stage of life, they make sure that they are well settled and have enough earnings to take care of the baby. The new generation parents want their kids to have a happy life with no financial struggles which they faced themselves while growing up. Clearly, this enhances the children’s lives and they can explore more to face the challenging life, for instance, they get a better education. In conclusion, giving birth at an older age has its pros and cons, but in my opinion, the advantages fail to outweigh the disadvantages as children growing with siblings have a happier and satisfied life.