More and more young children have mobile phones. Some people say it is a goodthing for them, while others say it is a bad thing What is your opinion?

We live in an age where mobile phones have significantly reduced the distance between people. As the worlds progress the need and use of technology will be increased as well. People have expressed their views pertaining to young children having mobile. I have highlighted some points in response to this view. Adolescence mind is an unprotected, which can be influenced by what they sense. Though negative ideas may not influence them initially, it can influence them after per-found exposure. These negative ideas can make them take up terrorism, resort to violent actions, usage of drugs, viewing unwanted sites and much more. In order to counteract this if parents could impart adequate knowledge and perception as to the abhorrent nature of various fields, young adults can be safe and can also influence their friends to do so. For Instance, my parents had shown how alcohol and drug usage changes a person and reduces the life span which has kept me away from them till now. Despite warning from parents’ kids may tend to visit some sites. Mobile has a feature where parents can track their kids through their phone. When young adults are aware that parents can track what their mobile, they will defiantly refrain from visiting such sites. Parents can block inappropriate sites also. This is a boon with countless advantages. Example, a kid from my neighborhood went missing, police were able to track the kid through the mobile location in their parents mobile. So, technology is a boon for parents. Mobile is a positive tool for parents to have control aver their children and guide them when required as they have shared their knowledge and tracked their mobile usage.