More and more young children have mobile phone. Some people say it is a good thing for them, while others say it is a bad thing. What is your opinion?

Mobile has become a popular means of communication and is available at moderate prices. Most of the youngsters carry cell phone with them. Some of the individuals believe that it is beneficial for teenagers while others find it detrimental. In my opinion, I think that although, there are disadvantages of using this device but advantages overweight them. There are plethora of benefits of mobile. Firstly, students those who are staying in hostels, remain in touch with their family and friends through this communication device. Secondly, children can call parents during their way to or from the educational institute in case of emergency. Thirdly, wireless telephone helps youngsters in their studies and doing assignments. Phones with internet access facilitates children to search the topics online and complete their assessments. Moreover, scholars can find the meanings of difficult words easily and within few seconds by installing applications of dictionary on their cell phones. It is not possible to carry a dictionary along them all the time. So, in this case mobile phones are beneficial as they are portable. Lastly, young people can download brainstorming games, such as word forming, chess etctera, to play in their leisure time to refresh mind. Moving further, there are also disadvantages. Students waste most of their time on playing games, listening to music, chatting with online friends, etctera. It impacts their grades in examinations as well as their health, for example, weak eyesight. In conclusion, I would like to say that wireless phones has pros and cons. Parents should make their children understand about the drawbacks of excessive use of phones and encourage them to use this device for productive tasks so that drawbacks can be turned into benefits.