More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Day by day the number of wild animals which are under threat of becoming extinct is increasing. There are several reasons why this is a case and a wide range of remedities could be used to tackle the issue. The main reasons for this trend are highly related to climate change and illegal logging. In terms of the former, the alterations, for the worse, in the climate tremendously affect the natural habitant of wild animals. Specifically, the global warming gives rise to desertification and consequently hinder the ability of animals to find adequate resources for their survival. In other words, some animals have not evolved in a way that they can handle the absence of water for a long time. In fact, after some period without proper eating and drinking they will be much easier preys to hunt. Second reason is illegal logging. Cutting down excessive amounts of trees have an profound influence on the biodiversity. Specifically, animals which have been living in rainforests adapted their body to the absence of the light during their evolution. This propensity caused them to have particular colours which prevent predators to see them easily in the shadow. Which natural shield become useless in the presence of sun light. Ultimately, these two reasons possess a great threat to the continuity of wild life. However, this issue could be mitigated by various measures. The carbon dioxide emission is the main reason behind the climate change. In order to diminish the amount of gas that is released into atmosphere government can levy a tax on the manufacturers if they surpass some particular amount in order to create incentive for them to use environmentally friendly machines and technics. Secondly, the illegal logging can be alleviated by the joint forces of government and society. Government can create teams which are consist of local people in order to supervise and to protect the forests. Should the government and the society take the necessary steps, wild animals can be protected by adverse impacts of human actions. In conclusion, some reasons why the animals go extinct can be identified, and some solutions can be implemented.