More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

A lot of uncultivated mammalian are on the edge of disappearance and others are on the line of jeorpady. This is as a result of poaching, and fortunately there is a way to curb this problem, which is restricted hunting law. The number one reason why wild animals are at risk of extinction is due to illegal hunting and killing of them. People unlawfully trap and kill these endangered species for money. The market for the vanishing animals is at large thus expensive, so poachers take this opportunity to sell to those markets. For example, rhinos in Botswana are endangered species for their horns, which is believed to be selling at a higher bid, so illegal hunters have been killing them non stop this reducing their number. As a result, poaching is the main reason for endangered wild animals vanishing. Although poaching contributes to disappearing of wild animals, setting of strict rules can combat that. The government must employ harsh laws that prevent the killing of those wild animals at risk of extinction so that people cannot dare to unlawfully kill those animals. For example, a law which stated that, anyone found guilty of illegal hunting of jeorpadized undomesticated species must face life imprisonment as a penalty. Thus making harsh laws towards illegal hunting can help curb the problem of vanishing of endangered animals. In conclusion, many wild animals are at the margin of destruction and others on the imperil list. This is due to poaching and can be solved by setting tough tarriffs on those who hunt those animal illegally.