More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is crystal clear that, many of the dangerous animals are about going extinct, while others are being threatened out of existence. This essay would discuss threats, fear and poor government policies as causes, and suggest how good orientation with better governments policies as solutions to this unfortunate trend. Some of the wild animals like dragons, dinosaur, lions and tigers to mention but a few are about going extinct. This is because, humans see them only as enemies and threat, forgetting other sides of being useful in one way or the other. This made them resort to killing them, even without provocation. For example, lions have killed up to 500 people in the Asians in the last 5 years. Also, governments of many nations have no clues of how these creatures could be useful to human race. So, they have no laws preserving them. For example, reports from zoology department of Obafemi Awolowo University revealed in 2001 that these wild animals have gone extinct in the southwest Nigeria. There are however, some possible ways out this ugly development. First of all, people should be well informed that these animals though dangerous, but needed to be preserved and not see them as sources of food all the time. Furthermore, government should promulgate a law to have a zoological garden where these risky beasts are kept for both research and income purposes from Tourists. For example, in some Asian countries, they have Zoos that people travel from far and near to see these threatened-creatures. In summary, while these wild animals have reduced in number, others are been threatened. This is caused by dangers they pose to the populace and government's poor actions or reservations, however, adequate having good reserve for them and governments will will curb the menace.