More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The animal kingdom is one of the most important part of the ecosystem. We, humankind is completely dependent on all species living on the earth as our survival. Now extinction of some species is a common phenomenon due to the evolution, which has been occurring since the creation of life on earth. But in the recent years, this process has been accelerated due to various man-made reasons. But among those two of the main contributing factors are: Global warming and merciless killing. First, let us look into the Global warming, a modern day phenomenon which is caused by industrialization in the 21st century. It made the temperature rise up much higher than the usual and in turn it made earth becomes inhabitable for so many species on the Earth. Another factor behind this massive level of extinction is the merciless killing of animals by hunters. Now, this culture has existed among human for several centuries. There are several birds which went extinct because of hunting for fun. Dodo is one of the most prominent example of this kind of behaviour. But in recent years, with the invention of state of the art guns and various weapons we are able to kill various animals that was indestructible before. Whale is a mammal, which can be killed in modern days, but this was not a necessary case in the past. Now, to combat these two events, we, as humankind has taken up so many steps so far. Many nations have implemented strict rules to combat animal hunting by signing the Paris weather agreement. Various countries have passed strict laws to stop animal killing and, I think, if we mankind can take actions all together to save our friends and cohabitant species we can certainly make the world a better place.