More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Studying abroad has now become one of the most popular culture in some countries. Pupil these days prefer to migrate in colleges located in other countries for their studies, may be because of the advancement of the content used for teaching in order to learn enhanced courses available there and it also results in their bright future. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and show that, indeed, this movement is superior to studies performed in earlier days by being there in their own country. There are a number of important advantages that makes the trend of studying abroad very effective. The first is that the curriculum comprises of advanced topics which helps the students to better understand the subject. Candidates would also be benefited by studying the updated courses in terms of gaining in-depth knowledge and implementing the same in future. Second, learners have an option to get a good employment by being studied in renowned universities. For example, such universities take care of providing jobs too to their students. Clearly, education taught in foreign universities will be extremely advantageous. Despite the benefits, there are certainly some drawbacks associated with the shift away from studying in their native countries. The main issue is that, their own country would be left behind by intelligent candidates as they prefer to move out to external countries for their studies. Also, until the students raised their requirement of availing the enhanced programs, the government would be ignorant of this, which lead the outdated colleges and universities in their own country as it is. This will result in making their countries' educational sector weak enough. This essay discussed the ways in which education has made a great impact on students who goes to other countries rather than pursuing in their local countries. In my opinion, although there are demerits associated with the move to study in foreign universities, the advantages clearly outweigh them.