in the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Show advantage and disadvantage

In recent years, thanks to the continual development of online based technology, humans can use more convenient and useful services for shopping and working as well as communication, instead of direct contact with others. This improvement can bring not only positive impacts but also negative effects on the human’s life. On the one hand, the development of online services can be considered as a good sign. The first reason for this is that consumers and workers will save a huge amount of time spent traveling to shops or distant workplaces, if they use internet applications. In particular, many shoppers can use the Internet for shopping, thus saving time and petrol on trips to the supermarket as well as hunting around different stores for bargains. Furthermore, interacting with others through the Internet can make significant contributions to building relationships among people from various countries and cultures. A good example can be seen in Facebook, where people with different cultural backgrounds become friends. As a result, people could expand their relationships, or even have opportunities to be exposed to cultural values across the world. On the other hand, although there are clear positive aspects of this trend, there are also adverse aspects of having less face-to-face contact with other people. For instance, to maximize profits, many shops and outlets advertise their goods with the incorrect information of regarding quality on the media such as TV, Facebook and other online shopping software. Therefore, online buyers can be strict into fade and undesirable goods and waste a great deal of money for products with low quality. In addition, communicating with others via online services can cause a wide variety of social problems. In fact, virtual friendships which are formed online may not be genuine. The obvious evidence is that the media carries many horror stories of youngsters who have fallen prey to paedophiles. Therefore, there need to be undertaken many effective actions to control these issues. In conclusion, the development of live tools in terms of shopping, working and communicating can help people make friends and save time. However, this kind of improvement should carry a good part of the blame for the problems in modern society like the deterioration of family relationship and the issues of online purchasing.