More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Studying abroad is becoming more popular in the current generation. A majority of students prefer to continue their education at institutions in foreign nations. I believe there are more limitations than advantages to this trend. Both will be discussed in this essay. Overseas studies provides an individual the benefit of seeking new cultures. When a person migrates to a different country, they have an opportunity to explore various traditions which they are not aware about. For instance, students who pursue masters in other countries apart from their home country can understand diverse cultures and languages from their peers. As a result, they can build and enhance their social and communication skills. In other words, the students will have an opportunity to know the significance of several customs. However, this approach comes with a drawback of lacking bright students in one’s own country. This is because young people are considered as crucial citizens as they will have a privilege to develop their nation, If, for instance, a doctor from a developing country leaves to a different one for education purpose, his motherland will lack professionals in that particular field. Due to which, the employee rate will probably decline causing a huge loss to country’s revenue. In short, this trend will impact on having the experts in the individual’s homeland. In conclusion, an abroad education is becoming more prevalent in today’s world. Although the students can be beneficial by learning different traditions from their classmates, the disadvantages outweigh more because their own country will lose the intelligent individuals, thereby impacting future employment.