Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie?

In this Contemporary burgeoning era, Movies plays a vital role in individual life. Investors, production and Media houses are investing their plethora of fortune on release of a single movie. Unimaginable, I believe a great movie requires a lot of financial assets for sure, but it’s not only money which makes a movie blockbuster. Perennially factors like Actors, excellent story, target audience are indispensable factors that contribute towards the success of movie. Stressing the stance, making high-budget films are the only way to succeed in the industry is a new mindset like ways movie making is a long process and requires a huge team of Crew members, technicians and actors. In addition, Sci-Fi movies require high end visual effects experts, which is a big add-on cost to the movie budget. To understand "Avatar" one of high-end budget movie is clear insight of the stance we are discussing. But the concern arises, is it only a huge amount of money by investors which make successful movie successful? The clearest Answer is NO. History speaks for itself that Low budget movie like "Paranormal Activity (2007)" have proven enough on big screens, basically selling point is the story, not the visual effects, Exceptions are always there with something phenomenal introduced. However, what makes a movie great? To answer this question, I am going to focus on some of the factors like Director, Budget, Story, writer, Target audience, time of release and last but not the least the marketing, Sounds effects etc. To begin with, the first mark of a great movie is in the story it tells. Real stories have provided the greatest inspirations for some of the greatest movies that the world has seen. Besides the storyline, a good movie should have a great plot and character development. The script of the movie is the mark of imagination that went into it. Therefore, one of the components of a good movie is a well-thought out script that shows the producer’s extensive imagination. In addition, the movie producer must ensure that the sound and visual quality do not irritate the viewer. Having well-themed background music with excellent picture quality alongside great sound quality is the mark of a great movie. In conclusion, many people look for different things in movies to rate them as great. Undoubtfully, Huge investments to release movie helps to generate huge revenue from it, but it’s not money, which makes movie great, but the core factors like Director, Budget, Story, writer, Target audience, time of release, marketing, Sounds effects are sound add-on which makes great hits.