many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

Due to globalization and advancement in technology the world has become a modern place. In this contemporary era, profuse number of people tend to think that social networking websites have adverse effects on both individuals and community. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will support this viewpoint in the following paragraphs. First and foremost reason is that instead of taking initiatives and making clear window of opportunities for the future, more people waste their time on these sites. For instance, people invest huge window of time in wandering aimlessly on websites instead of which they can hone their skills on various fields. Furthermore, some conglomerate or small companies seduce people to spend most of the time on these sites with some deceptive and useless advertisements, games and in different ways. The last but not the least reason is that populace of the world become addicted to these sites. It causes concentration issues, inattention psychological and health problems. Moreover, they endeavor to do all their works online such as shopping, job seeking and others, as a result it brings about inactivity and sedentary lifestyle to people. These problems are generated because the lack of prioritizing ability and time management. To recapitulate, the obvious conclusion to be drawn is that this enhancement in technology resulted in generating more websites and it detriments civilization. People should realize that time takes an intrinsic part in our lifestyle and plays a navigational role which assists us to move forward to the right direction in the future.