More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Recent studies have indicated that many pupils consider international universities as the most pertinent selection for their educational future compares to its locally. I would contend that there are many pros and cons for each one. The reasons for my position are as follows. Nowadays, many students travel abroad to study at a prestigious university. Because the best universities usually employ top students who have had better resumes as research scientists or professors. Likewise, industries and organizations recruit them more conveniently rather than other people. for example, Ford Motor Company has been willing to cooperate with educated students considerably. Moreover, living in a foreign country can broaden students’ horizons. In fact, overseas students are exposed to different cultures. Also, they can immerse themselves in a specific language which causes that communicating with local people can be simpler. However, living away from home can be challenging. First of all, students have serious problems with visa applications that this is stricter for sanctioned countries such as IRAN. Additionally, students have to find appropriate accommodation and pay bills so that if they have no occupation it will be made worse circumstance. Also, not only can the language barrier can cause much more difficulties but some students experience culture shock in the target country. Furthermore, they force to bear away from their beloved families and friends which can be accompanied by many mental problems such as depression and stress. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that independent living, particularly in another country, has many advantages and drawbacks. So, it heavily depends on the situation which is specific for anyone.