More and more people work from home and students will study at home if computer technologies become cheap and accessible. What advantages and disadvantages will happen?

Nowadays internet has become an important part of people’s lives. The majority of adults and children prefer home studying and working. This has both positive and negative sides, that’s why it’s a common debate topic. In my opinion advantages outweight disadvantages, and in this essay I’m going to review both points. To start with, home-based education and working saves time. We spend more time with people we love and do things that we didn’t have time on. We don’t waste time on getting to work or school every day, it means we don’t use traffic which is an another great plus. For instance, the current situation with the coronavirus forced us to sit at home. As a result, the air over China, America and Europe has become cleaner, as well as water in muddy canals of Venice. On the contrary, working and studying at home has some disadvantages. One of them is the lack of communication and teamwork, which is bad for the society. For example, students at school have an interaction with peers, teachers and without that children can suffer loneliness. Another disadvantage is that at home we don’t value our time. Some children get bored and play video games or spend their time swimming in social media, which is bad not only for their health, but also on their development. To sum up I would like to say that this topic is controversial, has both negative and positive sides, so people should be able to balance between them.