More people will work from home and more student will study at home if computer technology becomes cheap and accessible. What will be the advantage and disadvantage if this happen?

Due to the advancement of computer technology, it will become economical and accessible to every individual to work from their dwelling or study remotely by the use of personal computers. This trend will be beneficial as well as detrimental to society. Both the merits and demerits are elaborated further. Use of computers for study and working from home offers several advantages. The most prominent one is that work can be executed at a convenient time with more focus. As, in online working person are assign the different task which they need to complete at any time, so there will be no deadline to complete the task. Another advantage will pupils can obtain their degree from well-known universities. Apart from this, learners will also get various courses of their interest which might not provide at a regional educational facility. Furthermore, the cost of transportation from residence to office will cut-out. As a result, the saving of a person will increase. On the other hand, there will be several drawbacks which cannot be overlooked. Firstly, the individual might not be able to maintain a balance between works in life. By this, I mean working from home means they always do their jobs from home and do not spend time with a family member. Secondly, some student might lose concentration in their study. For example, in educational institutes, students are provided with that kind of environment where they can concentrate well, which lack in the study from their habitat. Finally, a person might procrastinate work and study and become used to it, which is not a good sign for anyone. In conclusion, although learning and working from home offers several advantages like convenient and economical. Procrastination and work-life balance are concerning the issue.