More and more people think that there is no need for printed paper newspapers.

Nowadays, online newspapers have gained in popularity, changing the way people receive information. Although some traditionalists argue that printed paper newspapers still play an important role, I believe there is no need for these things and they should be replaced. There are a number of reasons why the paper edition is not an effective way to transmit information. First, the speed of using newspapers to disseminate news is slower than other types of media. For instance, by broadcasting news on TV, citizens can keep track of events that happening in another country at their home, which would take at least a day if using newspapers. Second, the information on most paper newspapers has been deemed biased as they come from the mainstream media. If people gave up using those newspapers and read more from other resources on the Internet, they could receive more varying opinions, helping them avoid being manipulated by organizations like governments. It is also clear that paper newspapers is not efficient. One of the compelling reasons is that in order to produce paper that is used to print the press, materials like wood are imperative. Since logging is one of the major causes contributing to global warming, people should give up using the paper news edition as the way to protect the environment. In addition, the cost of publishing paper newspapers is higher than other types of journalism. By replacing paper press with online ones, for example, the publishers can save a great deal of money. In conclusion, giving up newspapers can benefit not only citizens but also society at large. Publishing companies should take steps to replace completely the paper edition by using online press.