More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books and magazines and newspapers on paper.

The proliferation of modern technology have already tremendously subverted our life, we constantly find alternations for our traditional ways of life, and our ways of reading is among one of them. Personally, I appreciate such change as it contributes to both environmental protection and effective-reading. With the transformation from paper-based physical book to the material available on smart devices, there is no need for choping down trees in the forest and could significantly decrease the plants that produce paper. The urge of prohibiting deforestation has already calling for us to reuse the textbook as well as drive up the books’ price, therefore, actively utilizing computer, tablet, kindle for reading purpose would definitely help alleviating the current press. Besides, the worldwide e-book resource online make possible a high degree of knowledge spreading and effective utilizing. Since books from all over the world could be downloaded on personal equipment and supports copy and delete, less troubles are suffered when it comes to a specific material in short supply. Our eager of reading could be more easily satisfied with a kindle at hand. The modern technique overcame the traditional shortcoming of our knowledge access method, being limited by space. There’s no need for carrying the heavy reference books or writing scripts on commuting buses, a laptop or even a tablet could be competent enough for our dispatching. While traditionalists who are akin to physical book may suspect the flexibility of note-taking. The truth is, thankfully, modern technique facilitates take notes in a more neat and efficiency way, by providing different format of highlighting symbols and supporting handwriting, enabling reader to grasp the key point and understand the essay in shorter time. In general, considering the benefits that e-book reading brings, why should we deny its popularizing?