More and more people nowadays live in cities. Is this a negative or positive development?

Increasing commonwealth in cities is good yet, if there is not enough space for them people should have homes without outdoor areas. However, I think this trend is a wholly positive development for two main reasons. On the one hand, bulk of population live in the cities where is not large area for everyone so that humans out to live in houses which have not outdoor areas. Being, more people they can not realize own opportunities so that they should dwell in small houses. To give you an idea Tokyo residing 37 million of population. Tokyo is so smaller that people can not have big houses. On the other hand, if extent of area smaller, the economy of the city will increase. To illustrate Dubai. Dubai, living a lot of people who increase national economy of that city. Having had, big part of people Dubai can increase economy. If one area has large part of population, even though that city can improve national economy. Being, plenty of population they try to be first which result helps to city wealth. Furthermore, providence which can help or do all opportunities to it's city which has smaller territory. To conclude my idea, humanity dwelling in small cities should not have any place or outdoors. Being, many they can not realize it.