In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Is this is a positive development or negative development?

As it is seen nowadays, people prefer to live alone instead of living with their families. In my view, the merits of this phenomena are less as compared to the demerits. On the one hand, living far away from family has few benefits. It may be good for a person who is doing a job. As it is seen that for an employee who is leaving at a significant distance from his/her home due to his/her job. So, for that reason, it may become hard for parents to live in a new area because they are more connected to their old place where they are living. Moreover, it was found that due to escalation in prices of everything around us, it was difficult for a need for an individual to handle a whole family. So, from that perspective, living alone is a good decision. On the other hand, those who are living together have more benefits. The foremost thing is that it is good for children for from all sides because as we know that these days, I did not have proper time for their kids, but if they are living in a big family then they may get good guidance in their studies from other members of the house. Furthermore, children's never feel lonely in their own house, as we can play with other kids in their house rather than going outside. At least, if an individual person, needs financial help then, in that context, they may easily borrow from their family members because no one will stand behind us accept our family ones. In conclusion, although living alone had some advantages, I believe its drawbacks are more significant.