Many people want to have a successful career and a happy family life. What problems are involved in combining a career and family life? How to overcome these problems.

A prosperous career along with a happy family is desired by many people. Incorporating work with private life can result in inadequate attention either towards the job or the family, and this problem can be solved by drawing up a list of priorities. While trying to balance between professional and private life, people often fail to divide their attention equally. If they give preference to their career over family, personal relationships will suffer, and vice-versa. Furthermore, today's highly competitive job market demands employees to work long hours, and they have to work under pressure to meet the deadline. As a result, workers do not get enough time to spend with family members. Work-related pressure along with the guilt of not giving adequate time to the family is affecting their mental health. For example, according to a journal of psychology, a significant number of employees are suffering from anxiety or depression due to a lack of balance between work and family life. One solution to imbalanced personal and professional life is to decide preferences. Job and family both are an indispensable part for a happy life, so both deserve sufficient attention. people should focus on one point at a time and manage time efficiently. For instance, when people are at home, instead of keeping themselves busy with smartphones or laptops, they should spend quality time with family members. Similarly, during office hours, instead of thinking to bring office works at home, they should focus on their tasks. Not only will this make them more productive, but also help them to complete tasks within time. In conclusion, although many people wish to have a great career and a healthy relationship with the family, imbalance of these two can affect mental health and private life. Efficient time management and giving preferences accordingly can be solutions.