More and more people buy a wide range of household goods such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people are purchasing verity of household items such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker to make a use of latest technology. I feel, it is a great achievement as the world is becoming smaller, there is a huge demand for such products in each individual’s life. But it is not necessary to adopt all of them. To begin with, in 90’s, when I was a child, my mother use to cook everything on a gas stove from breakfast to dinner. Anyhow, now it's an an entirely different scenario, today my mother boils egg in an egg boiler, baking cakes in an oven and preparing rice in a rice cooker, at a very short time. In addition, we don’t go to laundry shop anymore, we wash our clothes at home, we don’t wash use utensils in a sink, because they directly go to a dishwasher. What comes next is, a bit concerns me, as technology is increasing our expectations are also growing. We are becoming lazier, we don’t want to work-hard, our dependency on technology is ruining our healthy lifestyle. So much, that we don’t even need to move from our resting place and we can operate all this machines through Wi-Fi. According to a research, technology is a major cause of obesity. Nonetheless, everything comes at a cost. I suggest, we should always keep a balance in our life. Things that are not required, we should not buy. For example, a dishwasher is something that is not necessary, if we maintain a good habit of washing our utensils right after its use. However, in my opinion, exposure to the latest technology is a great deal but has to be adopted for our convenient not to harm ourselves.