Some shops are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for the customer, shop staff and company as a whole?

In this contemporary world, it is undoubtedly true that round the clock shops are opening more and more and receiving positive response from the society. These businesses have numerous benefits for the customers, its employees and the company entirely. In my perspective, there are plentiful of optimistic advantages of such concept. To begin with explanation, plethora of benefits of such shops for the consumers can be put forward. First and foremost, due to busy schedule, people barely can spare time for household shopping during daytime; therefore, the day-and-night shops serving all the time makes goods available at any time for such people. So, masses can get grocery and other essential items whenever they want. Moreover, due to globalization, many business firms work round the clock; so, when retail stores also remain open 24 hours a day 7 days a week, they can serve people working in night shifts better. Furthermore, such 24*7 stores provides benefits for the employees too. The bone of the contention is, more job openings will be created due to extended working hours, which will help to resolve the problem of unemployment from the society. Additionally, workers can also work overtime and earn more salaries, which will improve their lifestyle. Even students can work at evening shift or morning shift and earn their needs. Lastly, company can also generate higher revenue from round the clock shops as their sales rate could raise sharply. For an example, according to a study carried out in Australia, ‘7-Eleven’ which are 24*7 shops chain have generated higher profits as compared to ‘Coles Supermarket’ which are day only consumer stores, during the financial year 2018-2019. To conclude all the discussion done above, when shops remains open round the clock, they benefit the society, the employees and the company. Hence, this trend has very positive future.