In many countries, more and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television, microwave oven and rice cooker. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays there is an increasing number of people are fond of buying household electrical appliances, such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker. this phenomenon both have advantages and disadvantages, and I think it have more positive effects than negative effects. There is no denying that too many electrical devices would waste a lot of electric power, especially for those appliances which need power supply continuously, such as air conditions and refrigerators. these wastes is approximately occurred in every family. Furthermore, people really like to buy kinds of appliances, especially when new patterns come out, residents would like to replace the old ones as new ones. that is not only led to waste money but also generate new rubbish, which is not friendly to the environment. However, the positive development of buying household cannot be ignored. buying households by people may represent citizens are more care about their life quality than before, in old days many people are worrying about survival so they couldn't afford to other things except food. In addition, appliances give a life easy way for nowadays' citizen, with supported by high technology, people's life are more convenient and comfortable. economy is increased by people's consume, our society is built on economical currents, consumers' purchasing is essential part. when people would like to afford appliances means this country's economy is in a good condition. To sum up, although some people are arguing that buying wide range of households may bring power waste and environmental harmful, advanced technology may resolve these problems. In my opinion, I think buying households is a positive development.